## Iowa Democratic Constituency Caucuses 2021

Caucus	¢ Chair	Vice-Chair
Senior/Retirees	Terry Stewart	Julie Geopfert
Asian & Pacific Islander	Suresh Reddy	Laura Parkinson
Armed Forces Veterans	Shelly Servadio	Heather Ryan
Labor	Paula Martinez	Melinda Jones
Women	Mary Jane Cobb	Jamie Burch
Native American	Karen Mackey	Sarah Young Bear Brown
Disability	Julie Russell-Steuart	Eric Donat
Rural	Glenn Hurst	Denise O'Brien
Progressive	Brian McLain	Tracy Murphy
Stonewall	Benton Renaud	Troy Price
Latino	Araceli Goode	Patricia Ritchey
Black	Al Womble	Michelle Elliot

The Iowa Democratic Party recognizes 12 constituency caucuses. Caucus group members consist of supportive Democrats like yourself from across Iowa and most meet monthly via Zoom. The chair of each caucus is a voting member on the State Central Committee (SCC). Some examples of issues the groups support are-

- Progressive Caucus environmental, social and economic issues
- Senior/Retiree Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid, COVID vaccinations, healthcare issues
- Stonewall LGBTQ+ issues

Additionally there is the College of Young Democrats (CYD) whose members consist of high school, college and people under age 36. Ashley Miller is the chair.

Central Committee Members are highly encouraged to join a caucus group listed above. This would be a very effective way to stay informed on legislative issues, strengthen the county platform and lead to improved engagement of voters in Butler County. You can find these groups on Facebook and Twitter and like the pages as well.

## Please contact Yena or Mauricio for specific contact info for the caucus you would like to join.

Yena Balekyani ybalekyani@iowademocrats.org 515-783-2728 Mauricio Diaz mdiaz@iowademocrats.org 319-721-0057